Sunday, July 5, 2015

Andrea Dovizioso is set to equal Valentino Rossi’s record of 230 consecutive GP starts at the Sachsenring.

At the German Grand Prix, Andrea Dovizioso is set to equal the current record for unbroken sequence of successive grand prix starts, which is currently held by Valentino Rossi. Rossi did not miss a race from making his Grand Prix debut at the Malaysian GP in 1996 until he did not start the Italian GP at Mugello in 2010 after crashing in practice and breaking his right leg. Andrea Dovizioso made his GP debut in the 125cc class as a wild-card at Mugello in 2001, before joining the grand prix series as a full-time rider at the opening race of 2002 at Suzuka in Japan; since then he has never missed starting a race.
Riders with longest sequence of starts at successive GP events:
1. Valentino Rossi - 230
2. Andrea Dovizioso - 229
3. Max Biaggi - 201
4. Randy de Puniet - 190
5. Sandro Cortese - 176


Post a Comment

Total Pageviews


Select donation amount
Powered by Blogger.

Popular Posts

Please Donate To Bitcoin Address: 1DS3z5eChobzyByuhu82ppuoLwMWn9CAbH

Donation of [[value]] BTC Received. Thank You.