Rossi conquers another circuit | Valentino Rossi Blog

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Rossi conquers another circuit

The British GP saw Rossi win for the first time at Silverstone adding to the impressive list of circuits where he has been victorious.
Valentino Rossi’s first win as Silverstone saw the Italian taste victory at another circuit on the World Championship calendar, adding to his extensive list.
  • Following his win at Silverstone, there are now just two circuits on the current schedule where Rossi has not taken a MotoGP™ win: Austin and Aragon.
  • Silverstone is the 23rd different circuit where has stood on the top step of the podium in the premier-class. In addition to the sixteen current circuits where he has had MotoGP™ wins, he has also won premier-class races at the following circuits: Donington, Estoril, Laguna Seca, Rio, Shanghai, Suzuka and Welkom.
  • Including the 250cc and 125cc classes Rossi has won grand prix races at twenty nine different circuits (adding to those mentioned above: Buenos Aires, Imola, Nurburgring, Paul Ricard, Sentul and Shah Alam).
  • In addition to Aragon and Austin, the only circuits at which he has raced and not taken a grand prix win are (details of how many times he has raced at each circuit in brackets): A1-Ring (2 x 125cc), Eastern Creek (1 x 125cc), Istanbul (3 x MotoGP™), Jarama (1 x 250cc) and Johor (1 x 250cc).
  • The two circuits where Rossi has had most grand prix wins in the premier-class are Assen and Mugello; at each circuit he has stood on the top step of the podium on seven occasions.
  • Including his success in the smaller GP classes, Rossi has stood on the top step of the podium on nine occasions at three different circuits: Mugello, Assen and Catalunya.

No comments:

Post a Comment

What are your thoughts ?

Post Top Ad